top of page

The Anglican Catechism

The new Anglican catechism was authorized and published in 2014.  The entire catechism is worthy of study and contemplation by believers in Christ. As is typical with catechisms, several primary ancient documents of Scripture and the Church are commented on and constitute an interpretation accepted by the church: The Ten Commandments, The Lord’s Prayer, and The Apostles’ Creed. Questions 301-308 address the Sixth Commandment “Thou shalt not kill.” The interpretation given in this catechism is consistent with the other catechisms of the Christian Church.

Excerpt from the Anglican Catechism - The Sixth Commandment

To Be A Christian: An Anglican Catechism

bottom of page